The Town of Saugeen Shores Committee of the Whole Report August 12, 2024

Present: Mayor Luke Charbonneau

Deputy Mayor Diane Huber Vice Deputy Mayor Mike Myatt

Councillor John Divinski Councillor Cheryl Grace Councillor Bud Halpin Councillor Dave Myette

Absent: Councillor Justin Duhaime

Councillor Rachel Stack

To the Mayor and Members of Council:

We, your Committee, wish to recommend the following:

That Council endorse Mayor Taylor's letter from the Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan regarding regulations for the importation and safe use of lithium-ion batteries; and

That this resolution be circulated to the Solicitor General Michael Kerzner, Premier Doug Ford, MP Ben Lobb, and MPP Lisa Thompson.

The letter from the Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan is attached for background information.

All of Which is Respectfully Submitted by Chair Mayor Luke Charbonneau