The Corporation of the Town of Saugeen Shores

By-law 04 - 2025

Being a By-law to Appoint Members to the Committee of Adjustment

Whereas Section 44 (1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13 as amended, provides that the Council of a municipality may by By-law constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the municipality composed of such persons, no fewer than three, as the Council considers advisable; and

Whereas Section (2) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13 as amended, provided where a by-law is passed under subsection (1), a certified copy of the by-law shall be sent to the Minister by registered mail by the clerk of the municipality within thirty days of the passing thereof; and

Whereas Section 44 (3) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13 as amended provides that members of a Committee of Adjustment who are not members of a municipal council shall hold office for the term of Council that appointed them and the members of the Committee who are members of a municipal Council shall be appointed annually; and

Whereas Section 44 (4) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990 provides that members of the Committee shall hold office until their successors are appointed, and are eligible for reappointment, and, where a member ceases to be a member before the expiration of his or her term, the council shall appoint another eligible person for the unexpired portion of the term; and

Whereas Council is desirous of appointing members to the Committee of Adjustment in accordance with the Planning Act.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved that the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Saugeen Shores enacts as follows:

- 1. That the following members be hereby appointed as the Council Members of the Committee of Adjustment: Deputy Mayor Diane Huber (Chair), Vice Deputy Mayor Mike Myatt, and Councillor Cheryl Grace.
- 2. That the following members be hereby appointed as the Public Members of the Committee of Adjustment: Michael Martin, Richard Beckett, Hope Wallace, and Herb Schmid.
- 3. That a certified copy of this by-law shall be sent to the Minister by registered mail within thirty (30) days of the passing thereof.
- 4. That this By-law shall come into force and effect on third and final reading thereof.

Read and Finally Passed and Sealed this 6th Day of January, 2025.

Luke Charbonneau, Mayor

Dawn Mittelholtz, Clerk